Photo Day

I had a fairly easy, stress-free day with only a few horses lined up – my own horse needed a full set (he’s one of the fidgety-ist horses to work on, it’s infuriating!), a couple of trims and then one of the laminitic ponies I do has been given the all-clear to start working again so I popped her into a pair of Equilibriums – decreasing the amount of leverage on her toes is extremely important and these shoes bring break-over back almost an inch!

Is it a normal day, if there’s no blood involved?
My own boy’s little upright foot
An easy reset
A pair of Equilibriums on a pony who’s had laminitis but has been given the all-clear from the vet to start working again!

The day ended with a phone call from a fellow farrier, offering me a little stud farm of 15 horses which I will start on at the end of the month! A good day!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started